

CH2M Beca Young Water Professional of the Year

Established in 2009, the Young Water Professional of the Year is aimed at acknowledging and rewarding one young water professional who has made a significant contribution to the water industry and the general community, and has demonstrated exceptional achievement in the early stages of his or her career.

This award recognises that the water industry encompasses a wide field of disciplines including, but not limited to, research, policy development, law, education, engineering, consulting, construction and community initiatives.

Entry Requirements and Nomination Information

Visit www.waternzconference.org.nz for entry requirements and nomination details for the current year's CH2M Beca Young Water Professional of the Year Award.

Judges and Judging Criteria

All entries will be assessed by a panel of three judges. The judging panel will comprise:

- one young water professional as nominated by the Chair of the Technical Committee;
- one Water New Zealand representative as nominated by the President; and
- one industry representative nominated by Water New Zealand's premier sponsors (from an organisation without a nominee for this award).

The judges reserve the right to not offer the award, or to offer an additional certificate of achievement, depending on the quality of entries. The judge's decision will be final. The successful candidate will be endorsed by the Technical Committee of Water New Zealand prior to announcement at the annual conference.

Prize

The total value of the package is currently \$2750.00. The Young Water Professional of the Year will receive a significant prize, including a suitable trophy, cash or in-kind goods or services, and a certificate of achievement.

Sponsorship

This award was introduced in 2009 and Water New Zealand thanks CH2M Beca for its generous sponsorship of the award.

Past Recipients of the Award:

Year	Recipient
2009	Matt Savage, Chartered Chemical Engineer and Managing Director, Apex Environmental Ltd
2010	Suzanne Naylor, Watercare Services Limited
2011	Caleb Clarke, Morphum Environmental Limited

2012	Dr Annie Feng, MWH Global
2013	Simon Mason, Downer
2014	Nicola Smalberger, Harrison Grierson
2015	Matthew Ewen, Filtec Technology Ltd
2016	Jules Scott-Hansen, Opus