

Honorary Life Member

Water New Zealand

Honorary Life Member is the highest accolade that Water New Zealand can bestow on a member. The member enjoys the same rights and privileges as individual members, but they pay no annual subscription.

At its 2011 Annual General Meeting the members of Water New Zealand endorsed a motion by the Board to replace the separate *Life* and *Honorary* categories of membership with one category of *Honorary Life Member*.

Item 4(f) of the constitution reads:

An Honorary Life Member shall be a person who has been an Individual Member or the representative of a Corporate Member, and who has made a sustained and significant contribution to the Association. Honorary Life Members shall be nominated by the Board and shall be elected by a majority vote at a General Meeting.

Nominations

Visit <u>www.waternzconference.org.nz</u> for nomination information for the current year's Honorary Life Award.

Honorary Life Members

Year	Name	Year	Name	Year	Name
1963	Ron Hicks	1973	Jack Ralston	1982	John Rowntree
1983	Arch Campbell	1985	Malcolm Edge	1986	Jack Knight
1987	Bob Canham	1987	Charles Collom	1987	Harry Cotton
1987	Keith Davis	1987	Colin Denmead	1987	Frank Lowe
1987	Len Spackman	1989	lain MacBean	1989	David Ogilvie
1990	Don Cameron	1990	Brian Carlisle	1990	Richard Earle
1993	John Fitzmaurice	1993	Graeme Leggat	1994	David Best
1994	Denis Ferrier	1994	Mike Petricevich	1995	lan Gunn
1995	Michael Taylor	1996	Joe Gielen	1997	Jeff Booth
1998	Howard Smith	1999	David Cooper	1999	Graham McBride
2000	Jim Bradley	2000	Bert Gray	2000	Arthur Haughey
2000	Graeme Thacker	2007	David Kettell	2007	Boyd Miller
2009	Anthony Wilson	2010	Garry Macdonald	2012	Margaret Devlin
2014	Jan Gregor	2014	Cliff Tipler	2015	Raveen Jaduram
2015	Robert Blakemore	2015	Bruce Porteous	2017	Graeme Mills