## Michael Taylor Award (Prior to 2000 Called the Association Award)

Members who have produced a paper for the Association publication describing significant advances in water engineering or science are eligible for The Association Award which consists of a generous cash prize and an award.

This award was last presented in 2002.

## **Past Recipients of this Award:**

Year	Recipient	Paper
1991	David Voss and Tony McCartney of Fraser Thomas Partners, Auckland and Bruce Henderson Consultants Tauranga respectively	Special considerations for the calibration of lager sized, computer based, water reticulation network models.
1992	Chris Nokes of the Institute of Environmental Health and Forensic Sciences, Christchurch	Organic contaminants in New Zealand Water supplies.
1993	Jan Gregor of IEHFS, Christchurch	The importance of the order of addition of chemicals during aluminium coagulation/flocculation.
1994		Giardia and Giardiasis in New Zealand Molecular techniques applied to species differentiation.
1995	No Entries received.	
1996	The Ministry of Health, Public Health Group and the National Drinking-Water Standards	Drinking water standards for New Zealand 1995.

	Review Expert Working Group	
1997	M Adams, K Powell from University of Canterbury and J Gregor of ESR.	Synthetic and Natural Polymers: Interactions with aluminium.
1998	No Award	
1999		Microbiological quality of drinking water derived from roof catchments: Could there be a health cost from contamination?
2000	John Hatfield and Dedric Smith of Environment Waikato	Pesticide Contamination of Groundwater Supplies in the Waikato Region.
2001	No Award	
2002	Fred Baucke	For his significant contribution to the needs of small water supplies through his promotion of adequate training and performance standard for the small water supplier.