Awards Programme

Water New Zealand offers a range of awards across the entire sector and plays an important role in promoting excellence and the contributions individuals and organisations make to the water sector and the communities they serve.

The Current Awards Programme consists of the following awards:

    Water New Zealand Excellence Awards 

    The Water New Zealand Excellence Awards are an important opportunity to recognise excellence and achievement across the water sector.

    Nominations for the 2022 Water New Zealand Excellence Awards open mid July. 

    Water New Zealand Excellence Awards Categories: 

    • Ronald Hicks Memorial Award sponsored by Mott MacDonald 
    • Operations Prize 
    • Health and Safety Innovation Award 
    • Project Award 
    • Young Water Professional of the Year 
    • Water Trainee of the Year
    • Environmental Sustainability Project Award (New 2021)

                Water New Zealand Conference & Expo Awards 

                Submit you nomination here

                Water New Zealand Stormwater Awards

                Association Awards

                  Past Awards

                  No longer presented