Best Exhibition Stand

Innovative products and suppliers are vital to the success of any industry. Equally important is effective communication of the technical advances made by suppliers, to users. The Conference Expo assists in meeting this need. The Best Exhibition Award was set up in 2002 to recognise excellence on the part of the proprietors of the best exhibition stands at the Annual Conference. In 2013 the awards were separated into two categories, Best Single Stand and Best Multiple Stand, with a runner up in each category.

Visual appeal and best use of space are taken into account when choosing a winner.

The winners and runners-up are chosen by staff of Water New Zealand and Avenues Event Management.

The Best Stand presentation will be held during morning tea on the last day of the Conference.


First prize in each category receives a free stand at next annual conference. The winner/s get to choose their stand prior to the expo sales going live.

Recipients of the Award

2021Multi Stand - Pump & Valve SpecialtiesSingle Stand - Techlight
2019 Multi Stand - XYLEM New Zealand 
Single Stand - Treadwell Group 

2018 Multi Stand, winner - Schneider Electric (NZ) Ltd
Single - The Plant People (2006) Ltd
2017 Multi Stand, winner - Water Outlook Ltd Single Stand winner - Stormwater 360

Multi Stand, runner up - ASSA Alboy

Single Stand, runner up - Steelpipe

2016 Multi Stand - Aquatec Single Stand - Burkert Fluid Control Systems
2015 Multi Stand - Asmuss Water Systems Single Stand - LiquiPro Ltd
2014 Multi Stand - Austeck Single Stand - Teltherm Instruments Limited
2013 IPLEX Pipelines
2012 HydroTech Drainage
2011 Filtration Technology
2010 Streat Control
2009 Schneider Electric
2008 ITT Water and Wastewater New Zealand Ltd
2007 Asmuss Plastic Systems Ltd
2006 Mono Pumps New Zealand Ltd
2005 Marley New Zealand Ltd
2004 Asmuss Plastic Systems
2003 Wedeco Water Technology
2002 Filtration Technology Ltd