International Water Association (IWA)


International Water Association (IWA), New Zealand branch

The IWA is a global network of water professionals, spanning the continuum between research and practice, and covering all facets of the water cycle.

Welcome to the webpage of IWA (New Zealand), kindly hosted by Water New Zealand. The current committee (see below) is determined to increase the interest in, and membership of, IWA in New Zealand, through running a stimulating programme of conferences and workshops.

The Committee arranges a stream at the annual Water New Zealand Conference and was successful in winning the bid to host the ASPIRE 2023 in New Zealand. 

The IWA in New Zealand is overseen by Marion Savill.

New Zealand Committee of IWA:

Committee Member IWA Specialist Interest Group Email Contact:
Dr Marion Savill (Chair) Health Related Water Microbiology marionsavill@xtra.co.nz
Dr Rupert Craggs  Waste Stabilisation Ponds

Rupert.Craggs@niwa.co.nz

Dr Daniel Gapes (Secretary) Forest Industries

Daniel.Gapes@scionresearch.com

Dr Elaine Moriaty 

Health Related Water Microbiology

elaine.moriarty@es.govt.nz 
D Naresh Singhal  Water Quality, Climate Change, Wastewater Treatment  n.singhal@auckland.ac.nz
Steve Couper Nutrient Removal and Recovery steve.couper@mottmac.com
Gillian Blythe  gillian.blythe@waternz.org.nz
Noel Roberts  noel.roberts@waternz.org.nz