Water New Zealand Election of Board Members 2017 and Notice of AGM

Notice is given for the call for nominations for election to the Board of Water New Zealand. The closing date for nominations is Tuesday, 1 August 2017 at 5pm.

There are six elected Board members, who are elected for three year terms. This year one position available. Sitting member David Simpson retires by rotation.

The nominee, proposer and seconder involved in the process of nominating a person for a position on the Water New Zealand Board must be financial members of the Association as at the closing date of nominations.

Official nomination attached.


Notice is given for the 2017 Annual General Meeting of Water New Zealand, the trading name of the New Zealand Water and Wastes Association Incorporated to be held at Claudelands Arena on Thursday, 21 September 2017 at 5:00pm.


John Pfahlert, Chief Executive of Water New Zealand, now calls for Notices of Motion for this meeting, which shall be with him not later than 5:00pm, Wednesday, 16 August 2017. Please note that all notices of motion shall be in writing to the CEO and be dated and signed by the mover and seconder, both of whom must be financial members of the Association. Please include an explanation for the reasons of the motion. Any notices of motion submitted after 5:00pm on Wednesday, 16 August will not be accepted.

Please contact Amy Aldrich, Association Secretary, Water New Zealand if you have any queries.
Email: or
DDI: +64 4 495 0894